Music Review – Russ Still and the Moonshiners

Well, this is me another night insomnia bites me on the butt, and I am left awake on the cold winters night. Just me and the music I have playing via youtube. Currently, I am sat listening to Russ Still and the Moonshiners upon the laptop. He has a good old country tune ringing on in the background. I am glad this man found his way into my inbox on Twitter this was spam that I do not mind. For one simple reason, Russ and his band are a talented crew they deserve more coverage than what they have. Russ is a talented guitarist that is for sure, with the golden vocals.
If I were to say who I think they sound like I would say themselves but more than that, i would compare them to The Eagles and Alabama. They are the type i used to listen to on tapes sent to my family from an old friend of my fathers, who emigrated over to the USA back in the 1970’s. So it brought good memories back from those tapes he’d record or get given from the local radio station and then send to us on tape. I would go as far as saying given the vast majority of country music; I have heard to date Russ Still and the Moonshiners are a breath of fresh air nowadays, given the fact there are not many good wholesome country singers out there.
Their songs are full of life and meaning that you can feel the emotions in each of the words, each moment of the heartbeat of the song. Is the most beautiful within the tones of the song, I, therefore, thought I would write this review of his music and the band. I hope he forgives me for saying just a few words I have about him and the moonshiners. Below is the link to one of his tunes which is currently on youtube I think he isn’t very widely known within the United Kingdom, and this is a shame as the country music scene is big within the country of my birth.
A youtube video of Russ Still and the Moonshiners, the following link is a track by Russ and the Moonshiners
Russ Still and the Moonshiners, the following link is a track by Russ and the Moonshinershttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5CZMGvoKbBk&index=11&list=PLx7fryT9J2QmCbXh1BGNkvoLDA-GUKE0l .
http://russstill.com/ Russ Still’s site
I wish you all the very best of luck.
Copyright © 2015 ELHewittruss
Leave a Reply

